Alumni Stay in Touch

Contact Us


On Campus

Political Science Department
Bldg. 47, Rm. 14
California Polytechnic State University
1 Grand Avenue
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0329

Office Hours

Mon - Thurs: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 4:00pm (Virtual)


Phone: (805) 756-2984
Fax: (805) 756-7168


Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  LinkedIn icon  Flickr icon YouTube icon 


Department Chair    

Helene Shanruo Ning Zhang   

Office: Bldg. 47, Rm. 14C
Phone: (805) 756-2919
Make an appointment:

Associate Chair

Jennifer Denbow 

Office: Bldg. 47, Rm. 12L
Make an appointment:

**Dr. Denbow is in charge of student advising. If you need information about course selection, course substitutions, or the change of major process, please contact her. For any other concerns or questions, please contact Dr. Zhang.

MPP Director

Nancy Arrington 

Office: Bldg. 47, Rm. 11M
Phone: (805) 756-2757


Department Coordinator

Jennifer (Jen) Jacobsen   

Office: Bldg. 47, Rm. 14D
Phone: (805) 756-2985

Email: ​

Department Assistant

Paula Rygg                    

Office: Bldg. 47, Rm. 14A
Phone: (805) 756-2984


Related Content